Sign in to follow this  
McDuck

Newbie with E30 325iC - Dnd

Hi everyone,

I’ve been a member since April and have finally posted an introduction! The sun angle was just right this afternoon, but haven’t gotten around to doing the cut/polish and waxing yet (my apologies).

I’m a Masters student in Anthropology (Archaeology) at the University of Otago and purchased my 1989 E30 325i convertible earlier this year - pre-facelift spec with power hood. Bought this car privately in Otago and am in the process of getting it looking just right: rear screen replacement and leather rejuvenation.

Since joining I have found this forum an amazing resource. Cheers!

Patrick

post-1886-1185858676_thumb.jpgpost-1886-1185858690_thumb.jpgpost-1886-1185858710_thumb.jpgpost-1886-1185858722_thumb.jpg

Hey, nice car. I don't think i have ever noticed your car around before. Looks like it's been maintained pretty well :)

I drive a silver E39 with fairly dark tinted windows, and soon to have 19" mags on it, if ya see me give us a toot.

Guest Ken

Welcome - Nothing like having a large sunroof on days like that!

What's with the McDuck, are you a Carl Barks fan?

Welcome - Nothing like having a large sunroof on days like that!

What's with the McDuck, are you a Carl Barks fan?

Definitely! Especially after that downpour from yesterday... The Dunedin winter has had some lovely sunny days like this. Wow! You know your cartoonists! Yes, I'm a huge Barks fan. Love those classic Donald Duck and Uncle Scrooge comics.

Guest Ken

Definitely! Especially after that downpour from yesterday... The Dunedin winter has had some lovely sunny days like this. Wow! You know your cartoonists! Yes, I'm a huge Barks fan. Love those classic Donald Duck and Uncle Scrooge comics.