Sign in to follow this  
ecko_complex

E36 M3 Turbo

Hi every one, I've been browsing for a while (6 months+) and thought I'd finally write up on my car and how everything is going.

The car:

Posted Image

(don't worry, I've since put on clear indicators)

The turbo:

Posted Image

The turbo manifold:

Posted Image

But we ran into a problem, the manifold was much too large and got in the way of the steering column. So the car got sent off to RE Sinclair and they cut up the stock manifold and made the down-pipe.

So here's what the engine bay looked like last week:

Posted Image

I will post up some more pics on monday/tuesday as a lot more work has been done since then.

Edited by ecko_complex

Come in sometime during the week - the guys a couple of buildings across have a turbo M Coupe you might want to cast your eye over...

Yeah it's an extremely tight fit, the AC had to go to make room and it's coming up to summer :(. For extra fuel I'm just running two extra injectors. At a later date when I get a proper ECU I will get six big injectors.

As for HP numbers, initially we're looking at about 400-450hp. It will get put on the dyno when it's done, but it will be the very early stages and will be running very low boost (5-6psi). I'm still deciding if I want to make it a big HP car, which I probably will once I get it back :P.

Yeah it's an extremely tight fit, the AC had to go to make room and it's coming up to summer :(. For extra fuel I'm just running two extra injectors. At a later date when I get a proper ECU I will get six big injectors.

As for HP numbers, initially we're looking at about 400-450hp. It will get put on the dyno when it's done, but it will be the very early stages and will be running very low boost (5-6psi). I'm still deciding if I want to make it a big HP car, which I probably will once I get it back :P.

I sense an S50 heading for early retirement :(

10 points for effort though.

Keep us posted how it all comes together (or apart).