Sign in to follow this  
petone

Another newbie

Kia Ora all, another newbie here. I've just found this forum after owning a white 1987 318i for over a year. I'm 18 years old and am the proud owner of a 5spd 318i coupe. Its in pretty good condition apart from a quarter panel that some a**hole thought was too straight his liking so he kicked it and left me with a decent size dent. I've also got some rust spots in the sunroof which I need to do something about.

I've put whiteline springs in the car and also a custom cold-air intake with the filter just behind the foglights so its away from engine heat. I'm also real keen to put some better wheels on it, ideally 16" but I'm having touble finding some within my budget. I've also got some sounds in there but nothing too major.

My next mission is the brakes, i've got decent brake fluid but I'm looking for reccomendations for rotors and pads. I use the car everyday and I'm hoping to spend more time on the track and also doing some gymkanas (is that how you spell it). What sort of brakes are you guys running? I'm only doing the front at this stage as they need replacing anyway.

Hopefully I'll be able to post some pics soon.

Cheers

Mike

hey do you chat in another forum that i go to .. ?

canze ? nzicemag ?

for some reason i have seen that nickname before ..

Kia Ora all, another newbie here. I've just found this forum after owning a white 1987 318i for over a year. I'm 18 years old and am the proud owner of a 5spd 318i coupe. Its in pretty good condition apart from a quarter panel that some a**hole thought was too straight his liking so he kicked it and left me with a decent size dent. I've also got some rust spots in the sunroof which I need to do something about.