Sign in to follow this  
Tbirdsteve

E30 323i manual 2 dr coupe.

Finally selling our first baby that started us off on Bimmers.

We got this from an engine rebuilder and it's continued to impress us in the 4 years we've owned it.

Running 323i block with Holden pistons and 320i head to give 2400cc capacity.

Has 5 spd Getrag manual, aftermarket springs and shocks (Peders?) and aftermarket exhaust plus various other goodies. The engine was built and installed about 70,000 kms ago.

Have replaced steering rack last month, new SI board batteries, main battery and ignition leads and cap. Very reliable car that gets 40 mpg on a trip and goes like a cut cat when you take it over 3000 rpm. Only 295,000 genuine kms. Needs tie rod end replaced for warrant (got one somewhere - just got to find it) and am told brake pedal has too much travel (I have a spare master cylinder and booster just arrived yesterday). This has been a truly great car which we will be sorry to see go but wife wanted 4 doors which is why she now drives an E34.

I'm not sure if it's got limited slip - we got a spare back end with it when we bought it but I sold it - not sure if that was the fancy one or if it's on the car. I jacked it up today and when I spin one wheel the other doesn't move if that helps anyone. Couldn't find any tags on diff but didn't look too hard either.

A great car for only $3000.

Only 295,000 genuine kms

i dont see why someone would lie about that!

for the buyers, im presuming its a pre facelift? and what colour?

Sorry, 1983 - first of the E30's. Car was originally a 320i. No tow bar. Also new cambelt less than 1000 kms ago. Power steering, electric mirrors. Central locking needs re-connecting after panel beater didn't plug it back in when fixing a door.

Steve

it sounds promissing, hows the paint and interior?