Sign in to follow this  
sin-drome

E30 320i mods

Hey guys i just recently picked up a 1989 e30 320i for pretty cheap wanted to do some engine mods to get a bit more power out of it, i was thinking more on the lines of:

Performance chip , has anyone tried this ? where to get one ?

Cold air intake , have heard there isnt much power gains ? (but it sounds cool ) :P

Headers to exhaust system ? does this all have to be custom made?

thanks guys im pretty new to this so please help me out cheers

Andrew

m20b20 is not very popular to work on. You need more CCs.

Put a m20b25 in maybe or, even better, a m50/m52. Much better power:money ratio.

Or, build a 2.7/2.8/2.9/3.0/3.1 from your m20 and some parts from another m20. click me

Lots of guides on all of the above on the usual sites.

Best of luck!

m20b20 is not very popular to work on. You need more CCs.

Put a m20b25 in maybe or, even better, a m50/m52. Much better power:money ratio.

Or, build a 2.7/2.8/2.9/3.0/3.1 from your m20 and some parts from another m20. click me

Lots of guides on all of the above on the usual sites.

Best of luck!

thanks for all the help :D