Sign in to follow this  
Pugwash

Another BMW

Hi There

Used to have a 325 (E30) some years ago. Lovely car. Had the M-tech suspension (factory fitted). Had to sell it when it no longer met our requirements. I now have less constrictions and I've bought myself a Z4 M Coupe which I've imported from the UK. I import vehicles for a living so it's no trouble to do that.

Looking forward to learning this new-to-me car.

Paul.

2008 Z4 M Coupe

Alpine white.

Welcome, I've always liked the Z4 M Coupe. A fine choice.

Post up some pictures when you get a chance!

Hi Michael,

Thanks for that. I'll post some pictures as soon as I can get the upload to work. It keeps failing so I've asked one of the Administrators to check the settings. Only the avatar uploaded OK.

Ha, Funny! I remember you and your Red 325i - It had some 5/6(?) spoke wheels on it - some motorsport option in the day?. Dad got his E30 (about 12 or 13 years ago) and I spoke to you way back then - must have been on some forum, but I think it was an overseas one (BMWE30.net or similar???). We got a Glacier Blue 325i SE - I seem to recal your was an SE, but auto?? Or was it Manual but not an SE? Red though, right?

Z4 coupes are very nice! great proportions and not at all hairdresser-ish!

Hi Allan,

Yeh I remember you too! Amazing. You've remembered the car alright. It was a UK import and red. A 325 SE but auto. Couldn't find a manual when I bought it and it was in such good nick I couldn't resist it. Still see it around occassionally and it still looks good - I think it lives in Te Awamutu now.

The Z4 M Coupe has a few more horses than the E30 325! About 343bhp I think. Bit old-school in a way but very nice. Only 588 RHD M Coupes sold and only eighteen in Alpine White so it's a bit of a rare beast. Bought it whilst I was in the UK a couple of months ago. Thought I might have the only one in NZ until a couple of weeks ago when I saw a sliver one coming the other way at Mount Maunganui!