Sign in to follow this  
redz42

Opinion on 325i wagon

Hi guys, Im new to this page and wanting some opinions on what 325i's are like for ownership/ are they reliable enough?

Im looking at one for $8000 NZ, 325i E90 Touring Edition stationwagon 127,000kms, 2.5L. Comes lowered with Aftermarket mags. Would that be a reasonable price to buy one for? Any concerns at that milage?

Im knew to the euro game so any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

Edited by redz42

sounds expensive at first glance but without details of spec/options hard to say. also service history can be important.

is it private or dealer?

325i wagons (E91 shape) is a great all round car, have owned two previously. a bit thirsty on fuel around town but fine on open road. not super quick but still enough power for most situations.

i suspect the price is due to "lowered with aftermarket mags" which can be a good or bad thing depending on who it is for. 

much more reliable than 320i and doesnt use any more petrol so just try to find one within budget and you like the look of. try to get one that is well maintained or consider a mechanical warranty if buying from dealer.

post up links of trademe etc if you want opinions on specific cars

• Like 1

Spec looks good for a Jap import, xenons / pan roof / front + rear PDC (rare on jap import) / full leather interior. Ride will be terrible on 19's, my E91 on 17's had a pretty harsh ride. budget for new cooling system for the N52 probably. 9k seems on the high side.

• Like 1

Not an M Sport so doesn’t look externally as good or have the sports seats.

The red body colour over white leather with wood trim is not a common (read popular) combination, so unless it’s really hit a spot with you look for other examples.

E91s are great all round cars, extremely practical and drive nicely, although as above the mags and lowering will probably have a negative effect on that.

• Like 4

On 3/3/2020 at 9:05 PM, E30 325i Rag-Top said: