Sign in to follow this  
denpin

IFH-0009 Error

Hi,

I have read through dozens of posts in various forums but cannot find a solution to my problem. I'm hoping someone here can help.
I have a 2007 320i, N46 engine, production date 2007-03-01.
I had a red "Steering Lock" icon on the display, and the car would not crank or start. I used Tool 32 to remove the error icon, using a K+DCAN cable.
Now, the car cranks, but does not start.
I have put in a new battery. I tried using INPA to recalibrate the EWS, but I got this error: EDIABAS - Error
ApiResultText: Error #19
IFH-0009: NO RESPONSE FROM CONTROL UNIT
API job error or no such result!
Continue script processing? Yes/No
Selecting  Yes brings up the error message "WECHSELCODE_SYNC_DME"
I am running Windows 10, with 64 bit operating system. I also have INPA 5.0.6 Version 5.
I am also a novice with regard to computerese, so I 'd be grateful if any help was in plain English as far as possible. Thanks!!

error1.jpg

error2.jpg

Your probably at a point now where you will need professional help with this. What area do you live in ?

3 minutes ago, B.M.W Ltd said:

Your probably at a point now where you will need professional help with this. What area do you live in ?

Henderson, Auckland

The closest I can recommend would be BM Workshop in Grey Lynn

Thanks for the recommendation. However, the car does not start, and I'd like to avoid having it transported there. If there's anyone familiar with INPA who can provide some input as to how I can get get communication with the ECU going, that would be greatly appreciated.

Professionals don't use that type of equipment usually. I don't know who may be able to help you. Now that you have tried you may have over complicated this now.

Had the steering wheel lock issue on a mates car, we replaced battery and had it coded to car and it never came back.

Just googled it as i remember reading something about 06/07 models.