Sign in to follow this  
Kees

BARGAIN M6

Well someone just got an absolute bargain on an E63 M6. Car had done ~50,000km, was NZ New, and was a nice spec with the carbon interior and carbon roof. There was a catch, it had been crashed. 

However, I am no expert with assessing damaged cars but to me at least the car looked reasonably repairable. The structure doesn't really look to have been damaged in the crash and honestly looked in remarkably good condition. The car still rolled and could be pulled onto a transporter. 

Even if the body was toast, surely you could get 5K for the S85 especially seeing it has done 50,000km (and lets be honest S85s are never going to be in short demand). Then there's the SMG box, exhaust, interior, undamaged body panels.

Surely there's at least 10K in parts right there. 

AND ALL OF IT SOLD FOR $4210

https://www.trademe.co.nz/a/motors/wrecked-cars/listing/3268500009?bof=FPDzf4bj

Photos are not mine, they were taken from the Trademe listing.

Screen Shot 2021-09-19 at 8.28.45 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-19 at 8.28.57 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-19 at 8.29.04 PM.png

Screen Shot 2021-09-19 at 8.31.11 PM.png

Edited by Kees
  • Like 1

Pretty angry I missed this.  I would have paid double.

• Like 1

Yeah, I saw that come up for sale today. I suspect that the vendor intended to have it listed for at least a week , but may have made an error on the auction end date, with it closing the same day of listing. I'm sure if more people were aware of the listing that it would have gone for a lot more... I would put the value of the S85 at around $10k alone at 50,000 genuine km.

I was the one who bitched out at $4200. 

Definitely a great deal. Almost seemed too good to be true

Yeah it looks like he stuffed up.  I search every week for S85's.  And have not seen one.  I miss this one by 2 hours....

• Like 1

9 minutes ago, paulo said: