Sign in to follow this  
_BRS_

17s on E30

hey guys im thinking of getting some 17x7.5 rims for my 1990 320i E30

they have an offset of +42 so would stick out and rub on the guards, so am probably just going to get my guards rolled and then everything would fit sweet hopefully,

are there any other problems i would run into with this size and offset?

cheers, blair

Offset goes the other way, 42 will have them on your struts at 7.5 I believe.

Offset goes the other way, 42 will have them on your struts at 7.5 I believe.

ohhh haha cheers for that!

they have an offset of +42 so would stick out and rub on the guards, so am probably just going to get my guards rolled and then everything would fit sweet hopefully,

cheers, blair

hi blair

i work in the tyre industry,the wheels you are going to buy wont rub on the outter part of your guards. as a +42 it will sit aprox a inch/inch & a half in and would more likely rub on the strut.17x7.5 are a good width wheel for e30s but you really need to have a +25 offset and even then unless your car is super low wont rub on the guards

hope this helps

hi blair

i work in the tyre industry,the wheels you are going to buy wont rub on the outter part of your guards. as a +42 it will sit aprox a inch/inch & a half in and would more likely rub on the strut.17x7.5 are a good width wheel for e30s but you really need to have a +25 offset and even then unless your car is super low wont rub on the guards

hope this helps

thanks for that, il keep hunting around then, idealily i would like some mint 16s with some dish but they are quite hard to come by!

no worries

im on the hunt for some nice wheels for my e30 too,tring for 17'' but i guess ill see how it goes

cheers, blair

HI Blair