Sign in to follow this  
Boost Junky

Boost Junkys 5 Lug Conversion Guide

As promised to you all I would share my experience on the E30 5 Lug conversion. Now first things first... Disclaimer blaa blaa im not responsible for anyone elses vehicle/incidents resulting from the instructions as per this post, I am not a qualified mechanic and am known at times to be slightly slow and incompetant. :rolleyes:

Second of all I want to thank a top man Ray @ HELLBM! ;) Cheers for the mean hookups on the E36 running gear dude. Ray will happily help you with any of your BMW enquiries and parts needed at a very competitive rate. So Cheers mate!

Right im going to keep this simple guys!

Parts List

- 1x E36 318ti Rear subframe

- 1x Left hand rear E36 318ti trailing arm/hub

- 1x Right hand rear E36 318ti trailing arm/hub

- 1x Front Right E36 Hub with caliper

- 1x Front Left E36 Hub with caliper

- Pair of front E36 Shock absorbers

- 1x Front Lower Rear Control Arm bushes with castor offset (Can get these nationwide from any parts place in Nolothane or Noltec, forgot part no.)

- 1x Pair of rear E30/E36 Subframe Mount Bushes (N92964 thats nolothanes number i believe)

- 1x full set of rear E30/E36 trailing arm Bushes (W62187 Noltec number)

Optional:

- I replaced my front and rear pads at the same time and will also be replacing all four brake rotors.

- Would also be a good time to replace front lower control arms, Sway bar Links and Sway bar mount bushes etc.

REMOVING THE FRONT E30 SUSPENSION SETUP

Ok so here goes nothing....

Step 1:

Jack the front end of your car up and place it on axle stands with them located under the chasis rails. Remove the front wheels which I dont think needs explaining?

Posted Image

Step 2: