Sign in to follow this  
so_bling_bling

AIR BAG light is on!

hey ppl.. its my first time to this site, :mosh:

mabe someone can hellp me out.. i just bought a 1997 316i, letha seats n all :pimp: ! its mint! went around a round-about once and was tryin to drift it :P got some side ways.. but then the air bag light came on :( and it wount go off... i hurd u just need to reset the air bad sistem.. ne one know how to do that?? cheers for the help!

Guest Andrew

Welcome -

You've learnt a few things now. Don't try drifting 1.6 12 hp cars. And you now need to bend over and touch you're toes and see the dealer to reset that light (or other similarly big BMW workshop)

Getting the back out around a round about isn't drifting.

Next time it will be your suspension thats broken, not just a airbag light.

What Andrew said.

Have a look on Roadfly in the BMW forums. It could be that one of the many micro switches linked to the system has gone south, or you knocked something loose. Either way, you'll need to find a dealer or workshop with a diagnostic tool to tell you whats wrong or reset the light.

Or try a reputable Auto-Electrician. Most have computer to read and reset the light, but once you kno what's wrong, you will then need to actually fix it to cure it.

My 98 323i e36 had the passenger seat sensor gone and triggered the light. That seems to be a common problem. $tealers wants about $750 to replace the sensor, my auto electrician charged me $250 install a new circuty to fool the computer.

hey ppl.. its my first time to this site, :mosh:

mabe someone can hellp me out.. i just bought a 1997 316i, letha seats n all :pimp: ! its mint! went around a round-about once and was tryin to drift it :P got some side ways.. but then the air bag light came on :( and it wount go off... i hurd u just need to reset the air bad sistem.. ne one know how to do that?? cheers for the help!

Hi