Sign in to follow this  
PBOY23

update on e36 coupe

hey all , i have just put on a pod filter with some piping this is my first attempt at this i had to cut down some pipe source a bit of samco hose and make a brace which links up to the factory airbox mount there is a little bit of play so i mite have to make some sort of a new brace , i dont think i have made any power (feels a bit diffrent but nothing to go on about) but it is a definatly loud awsome sound! i took abit of the factory piping of the airbox and fixed it in there for direct airflow - any hints or tips or things i can add to this im thinking a heat shield ? anyway cheers! :rolleyes:

Posted Image

yeah bro box off tht whole area, also not sure wot kinda adaptor plate ur using to connect it to ur afm, but make tht brace nice and strong!! have recently cracked mine on the e30

Looks good bro aswel!

Couldn't hear it when I passed you this morning ;P

yea man get a heat shield for that... heat soak is not good and you will prob be lossing performance at the moment

Couldn't hear it when I passed you this morning ;P

yeh well was very hung over so just nana it hahaha :rolleyes:

Edited by PBOY

yeah bro box off tht whole area, also not sure wot kinda adaptor plate ur using to connect it to ur afm, but make tht brace nice and strong!! have recently cracked mine on the e30

Looks good bro aswel!

any ideas to how i coulod make one or would it be easyer to buy one or have one made im not using an adaptor the samco hose just slides over works a treat

cheers for the comments

Posted Image

I think your car would look really good if you colour code the front bumper and side skirts. I had a white E36 and after doing this it lifted the appearance dramatically

I think your car would look really good if you colour code the front bumper and side skirts. I had a white E36 and after doing this it lifted the appearance dramatically