Sign in to follow this  
wild_weston

Newbie from Wellington

Hi All,

Newbie here.

I've owned three beemers to date.

First of all I got a lemon of an E36 320 which cost me an absolute fortune but I still liked beemers so much I got myself a great E36 328i soon after.

After a couple of years trouble free motoring with the 328 I'm now an ardent beemer fan (glad I didn't let that first one put me off) and have now got a new one. Picked up a really nice 2000 330i Motorpsort which is awesome.

Alas, I've now got to get rid of the 328i so if anyone is interested in a great 328i just let me know (I've put a notice in the for sale forum).

Pics of my 330:

post-2940-1207388860_thumb.jpg

post-2940-1207388873_thumb.jpg

post-2940-1207388886_thumb.jpg

post-2940-1207388900_thumb.jpg

And a pic of my 328 that I'm selling:

post-2940-1207388938_thumb.jpg

Would be great to get in touch with other people with a beemer habit.

Cheers all.

welcome, looks like a nice car, 328 is priced well, should sell I'd think, good luck.

Welcome, very sharp e46, congrats.

G/L with the sale of the e36.

Welcome aboard! Nice looking 330i :)

Keep an eye out in the 'Meetings' thread.. us WGTN guys meet up every now & again.. bring the 330i along and say hi.

Laurence.

Awsome car dude, very nice.

Thanks for all of your welcomes.

I'm still loving the 330. Picked it up for only $14k (off trade me) from a really great bloke in auckland. Took it on a road trip to Bay of plenty and had lots of fun on the way back. Ridiculous amount of tourque on these. The 328 was a proper rough and ready drivers car. The 330 is completely different, silky smooth but stilll loads of of power. Very different cars indeed, but both good in their own way.

Yuen, I've got a post on Jatco jerks in the maintenance section. Since you seem quite knowledgable about BMW issues I would be interested to hear your thoughts.

Cheers

Edited by wild_weston