Sign in to follow this  
User Name

Wiring conversion e28/e32 - final steps

Hi Guys

Im soooo excited the m30b35 conversion is finally working, was a stuck ISCV i believe after cleaning some petrol and it actually going now ,also put bigger blaster coil on well just looks bigger same one, think i was using the one off my alfa even tho it had good spark...

neways back to my prob both my tacho and collant gauge dont work, i bypassed tacho with a wire from blaster coil so i can test it.

does anyone know where the e28 wires are sposed to be wired to on the e32 ecu wiring haness, as i followed the e28 ones and they dissapair down the floor somewhere... my major issue is that i have a aftermarket coolant gauge and if i wire that or the coolant gauge just with a wire from the coolant sensor - as per e28 car dies (motronic 1.3) killing my fuel injection i think.

my only option at the moment is just putting a spare coolant sender in one of the spare plugs and wiring it up...

any help would be appreciated at least then itl be road legalish, Think a new shell b4 the upgrades.

and thank you all for the help over this year

Seen this one Kym?

E28

Pin 1, BU goes to alternator. Goes to alternator "charge indicator" light in instrument cluster.

Pin 2, BU/VI or BU/RD static oil level sender unit. Goes to static oil level light in the active check control unit.

Pin 4, BR/WH Coolant temp sensor driver wire. Runs to coolant temp gauge in instrument cluster.

Pin 6, GN/YL goes to the O2 sensor heater relay. Gets power from fuse 6 and in the fuse box is colored GN/WH.

Pin 7, GN/VI gets power from Pin 87 of Fuel Pump Relay and goes to fuse 1 in the fuse box.

Pin 8, BK/YL Starter trigger wire comes from the ignition key.

Pin 9, Not used

Pin 10, WH/BK To Diagnostic connector Pin 6. Said to be "not used".

Pin 12, GN Powers the coil from fuse 1 of fuse box

Pin 13, BU/WH Dynamic oil level sender unit. Goes to oil level light in active check control unit.