Sign in to follow this  
Kaz

Available jobs?

Hey everyone,

Sorry if this isn't aloud but it says "Anything Goes" so figured I would try.

I was just wondering if anyone has or knows of any part or full jobs available at the moment, either around the Franklin/Pukekohe area or around Central Auckland.

I have been looking for a job pretty much since I finished my Diploma of Interactive Design in December. My diploma was to do with Flash, Photoshop and Websites etc, but I'm looking for almost anything.

Before someone asks, yes I have tried Seek and TradeMe jobs etc but I haven't had any luck.

I have a CV and website online if needed.

Please help me find a job! :P

You could Join the Military,

I don't really wanna move away from Auckland.

link to said website could be a start...

I was just saying that incase someone is actually interested in examples of my work or like an online CV with all my contact details, which I don't particularly want to just hand out to everyone. I can PM the link to people that are actually interested and in that kind of work.

But seriously, military would be fuggin awesome. Great experience and all your costs are covered, plus they pay for additional study if you want to do it. By the time this slump in the economy comes right again, you'll be ready to move on

Im qualified in that industry..

All there is to go on for your 'talent' is your sig pic.. Which is not very 'arty' as such..

Some examples of your work would not be astray just to give people an idea of your style.

Just thinking it might fetch some interest. You wont go far in the industry unless you can sell yourself via your work.

Just a suggestion.

Cheers

Chris

P.S

Im sure others in the industry like Ollie, Andrew, Shelley could agree?

Edited by KSMYRS

The military has got job security, you get some more quals, decent wages, cheap housing, cheap liqour, free gym, free medical, free dental. The list goes on and on.