Sign in to follow this  
Top Secret

Another Hamilton E30 325i

Hey guys, just returned from Auckland pretty much.

Bought this UK import e30 325i, black, leather, and with 150,000km. It's not mint, but nor could you expect it for the price I paid. This is gonna be a pretty cheap build, as I'm a poor uni student. Famous last words? :P

Driving up was pretty fun, we had a couple of 'sparring' partners in V8 commodores that gave my little Honda a go. I'd like to think I held my own :lol:;) .

When we got there, this guy had BMWs everywhere. Some of you may remember he had an E30 for sale with a Commodore 3.8 a while ago. He had another in the garage that was his current project. He was a really nice South African dude, and let me drive his V12 7 series. Man, how smooth are those.

The car is mint mechanically, the engine runs very smoothly and powerfully. I can't wait to get a manual into it (sell you bloody Integra!). Of course, it has some problems:

1. The ABS light stays on. Hopefully it's an individual wheel sensor that does this, or a loose connection, and not something overly complication and/or expensive. What would be a methodical way to check this out?

2. The car goes flat if you leave it standing. Once again, hopefully it's just a bad ground or something. What would be the common points to check?

3. Scratches and faded paint on the roof. This isn't really a problem, and hopefully something I can tackle over summer.

4. Auto. This will be sorted out when the Integra sells or when I find a pot of gold.

Anyway, here are some pics of it, with the other nugget parked behind it

post-2110-1256361011.jpg

post-2110-1256361019.jpg

post-2110-1256361032.jpg

post-2110-1256361036.jpg

post-2110-1256361040.jpg

Looks like a nice score & good price too if its the one thats been on tm.

Go the black leather.

nice, I had a look at that car the other day, seemed allright, don't think I found any rust on it.

ahh so you did get one , nice buy

Haha Dietmar!