Sign in to follow this  
sammcj2000

Need help in CHCH with M52B28 M50 Intake Mod Plus Heater Piping

I posted this in maintenance but haven found anyone in CHCH so I thought I'd try my luck here:

I'm having a few issues with my M50 intake conversion on my 96' 328i that I'm pretty sure wasn't setup correctly.

Anyone in CHCH that's pretty good with the E36 intake / vacuum system able to take a look for me?

The other issue is I have is a water / heating tap has broken off inside a hose and will need a new one installed / re-tapped. -> http://www.bimmersport.co.nz/forums/index....showtopic=31533

Happy to pay $$ or buy beers / I'm a computer technician so could trade you some computer servicing / skills and I have a full working GT1 / DIS computer that I can connect up to your OBDI/II car for diagnostics / software update.

Edited by sammcj

Are you doing a before and after Dyno or relying on subjective assessment?

Not a performance issue, I'm pretty sure the piping is setup incorrectly and sucking oil off the crank case / somewhere else.

Has Tony (Westy) got any photos of how he did his vent system ???

BTW: you will need a new heater tap....you can't tap it out

Edited by *Glenn*

Has Tony (Westy) got any photos of how he did his vent system ???

BTW: you will need a new heater tap....you can't tap it out

Yeah there are a few pics of the hosing setup you can buy but it's not much help as mine seems to be setup pretty differently (maybe not in direction but where things are) it's a bit over my head TBH.

Ah, how hard is it to install those? Do they screw in or what?

Cheers Glenn - you're the man.

This is the only usefull photo I could find.

Posted Image

No point in taking a photo of mine since it's all hidden under the manifold and I didn't take any pics while installing.

Edited by westy

I'm hoping to get my manifold off tomorrow evening and I'll draw a diagram / photograph it and let you know.