Sign in to follow this  
AzonicNick

Factory (ish) cheap head unit

Hey all,

Spotted these a few days ago, no idea if they are any good or not but could be a cheap clean upgrade from a modern bright unit if you want something more low-key.

No CD but has SD/USB/AUX? inputs and is cheap cheap. Should look alright in a e30/36/34 although I have never seen one irl.

http://jaycar.com.au/productView.asp?ID=QM...mp;SUBCATID=909

Posted Image

About time !!

I've been saying for a few years now that it is pointless for cars to have CD players with all the cheap digital format music and devises.

cool. those look real tidy and simple. actually considering buying one to replace my bright blue lit headunit

Nice, but what happens if you feel like some new tunes on a road trip? Or if a mate chucks you a CD and says put this in...

Nice, but what happens if you feel like some new tunes on a road trip? Or if a mate chucks you a CD and says put this in...

Tell them to shut up! :P

Pretty cool, like yours better though!

20x4 is really not alot, chuck her through an amp though and you would have nice power.

Only two pre outs so you will be a little limited with what you can do

The site says 20wrms per channel which More than the usual 50x4 anyway. Would be good for non-audiophiles.

My Clarion DXZ386USB looks ALMOST right in the E30 Dashboard. Has non eye raping Red LED's. but when new, was more than 99 bucks ^_^

The site says 20wrms per channel which More than the usual 50x4 anyway. Would be good for non-audiophiles.

My Clarion DXZ386USB looks ALMOST right in the E30 Dashboard. Has non eye raping Red LED's. but when new, was more than 99 bucks ^_^

was going to say the high end alpines like the 9887 only output 22wrms x 4. The 50w max claims are a load of rubbish. It has two sets of RCA outputs which are only 2V so are more susceptible to noise but still perfectly acceptable. Seems like a pretty decent quality cheap headunit.

Just to bring this back to life.