Sign in to follow this  
DarinD

Old fan, New member!

Hey guys,

Name is Darin, I am 20, doing BCom at AU. Ive had quite a few cars, but only one previous BMW which was a 323i sedan, and i just had to get back into one!

Onto the ride! Its a 1997 323i Motorsport Coupe. What really attracted me to it was the Mora colour, havent seen many around. Its an auto (manual conversion may happen along the way, any idea of cost?) done 140000kms. Bought it with the M6 rims (correct me if I am wrong as I am no expert). Wasnt in the best condition when I picked it up, have done a lot of bits and bobs. Just came back home from getting some 35% tints from Feraz down at Unique Tints, who I can strongly recommend for great service and outcome!

post-6404-1300089425.jpg

post-6404-1300089719.jpg

Plans for the future off the top of my head could include

*Blacked out kidney grills

*Lowered ever so slightly at the back

*Angel eye halos

*Upgrade suspension

*Manual conversion

For any of you guys interested, here is my last project (no its not a plug haha). Already did the whole classic thing, now I want to go into the low and slow scene. I think the 323i will make a mean cruiser.

http://www.trademe.co.nz/Browse/Listing.aspx?id=359760383

And before any of you ask, I cannot claim to have done most of the work such as the body and interior. Unfortunately I paid full price for everything and did it just to satisfy myself!

Oh and I am not sure if i attached the pics properly, forgive me if I did it wrong, still learning!

Seen some mint rides here! And every bit of info I have needed so far I have found here.

Cheers,

Darin

Welcome, Nice Car.

That mini is sweet, nice work.

Cheers bro! Can see you are a veteran of the site.

Lovely! Colour is pretty sweet.

I'm no veteran, I just had no life for a while.

I think HellBM do a manual conversion service.. might pay to ring up and inquire.

You would be looking at just a bit less than 2k for a manual conversion. Worth it.