Sign in to follow this  
pommy

feedback

Hi Was interested in some feedback!

I have a E30 325i 5spd coupe, which I have been working hard on for the last two years (on & off) but it needs to be re complied thanks to the last owner!

Now I have just purchased a 90 E30 318is 5spd coupe which I got for a good price and originally bought for parts for my 325 it needs some work but nothing a bit of elbow grease cant fix! but this one the rego is on hold and just needs a wof.

Im wondering which one would be the one to keep and from a cost perspective! I have spent so much time on the 325 its a hard decision. do I swap everything over from the 325 to 318is or vice versa obviously the 325 engine I want!!!

thanks for any help/guidance.

Personally I would tidy up the 318is as it will most likely to be worth more in the future so think of it as an investment.

I know it's a tough choice as I'm getting to a simular stage with my 200sx.

Personally I would tidy up the 318is as it will most likely to be worth more in the future so think of it as an investment.

I know it's a tough choice as I'm getting to a simular stage with my 200sx.

thanks for the reply! out of interest why could the 318is be worth more in the future?

There is only about 11 (ish) E30 318is's in New Zealand...is it NZ New?

On the other hand there are tons of E30 325i's

Low Supply = High Price can be charged as a derivative of demand.

f**k yeah High School Economics.

Edited by Forrest

^^ i did that in 4th form lol.

but yeah id go for the iS. i was in a similar situation a few years ago. Gut instinct ftw

^^ What he said, hell, that sh*ts even 5th form economics.

Keep them both, use the 318is as a daily and turn the 325 into a track car. Problem solved.

Wow just pulled a number out of the air stop crying about it.

If any of you are studying commerce at university you would know that it is also first year university work...

Keep both! Best of both worlds e30 wise.