Sign in to follow this  
brockie123

e30 bbs

this is my e30. 1988 manual 320i with bbs kit all round and 16" bbs rs wheels... wanting to do a 2.7 conversion

but i'm a student and am going to have to wait..

Anyway i'm posting to get views and ideas from people on it looks wise.

at the moment i'm just planning on tidying it up e.g refurb wheels, straighten it right up, maybe respray.. in the distant future.

p.s if pics turn out bad they are off my phone. if you want any more pics of like the back or anything just ask i'll go take some.. on a camera ;)

post-3996-1242117267_thumb.jpg

post-3996-1242117343_thumb.jpg

post-3996-1242117609_thumb.jpg

post-3996-1242117630_thumb.jpg

Hey nice e30 mate

I cant really tell from the pics but have you thought of shadowlining the chrome ? or do you want to keep it?

have a look at my e30 in the showroom to see if you like it, i think we have the same colour Royal Metallic Blue ?

Cheers

Andrew

Glad you posted up some pics mate. This looked mean at the meet.

PS: is the that pic in the car park at Riccarton Mall?

Hey nice e30 mate

I cant really tell from the pics but have you thought of shadowlining the chrome ? or do you want to keep it?

have a look at my e30 in the showroom to see if you like it, i think we have the same colour Royal Metallic Blue ?

Cheers

Andrew

hey mate.. i wasn't really sure if i should change the chrome round the windows.. i thought about it and saw marks at the meet in chch and his looked really good.. i dunno.. i definetly will consider it.. what do you think?

yours looks really good. so straight.. nice car and the shadowlining looks awesome. pretty keen now, thanks mate

and yeah gaz it is haha :)

Edited by brockie123

I reckon you should shadow the chrome. If your unsure, black electrical tape. If you don't like it, peel it off and its chrome again ;)

I reckon you should shadow the chrome. If your unsure, black electrical tape. If you don't like it, peel it off and its chrome again ;)