Sign in to follow this  
kerrynzl

Unplugging the Speedo on a Z3 [Auto]

My Girlfriend has 'trusted' me with looking after her low mileage Z3 Auto [while she's overseas]

Being Summer and living in Tauranga the opportunity/temptation is too much!

If I unplugged the speedo drive at the diff would this affect the auto or DME's performance in any way [on mitzy's they don't shift from low,so I assume BMW's are just as clever]

Anyone tried this?

Have a lot of fun summer everyone! [i've had a great time with you people on this forum]

No, I haven't tried it.

Isn't driving without a speedo illegal?

Don't forget she trusted you - why betray her trust??

Friendship and trust are important things to have/give.

Just an old fart's opinion. :)

Don't forget she trusted you - why betray her trust??

Friendship and trust are important things to have/give.

Bimmersport meets Dr Phil?

FDP - Fender Discussion Pages - musician's forum.

I'm Dr Rog because I have a PhD, not because I'm a medical Dr.

I've played Fender for years!

Got an old thrasher 2x12 combo that gets used for everything from recording to amplifying organs at practice.

Used to have a US Standard Strat, have a "Fat Strat" with a humbucker at the bridge now.. Don't play the Strat as much anymore though.

http://www.fenderforum.com/forum.html

I have a US Strat with Bill Lawrence pups, but I only use it for blues slide these days. My main axe is an LP.

2x12 rocks!

I've got a US strat with an early Seymour Duncan in the bridge, standard US single coils otherwise.

My main gat is a Gibson Les Paul standard with ceramics.

Also have an LTD with EMG's.

Vintage Fender 2x12 with valves that seem to take years to warm up, sounds awesome cranked with a Les Paul plugged into it though.

Marshall AVT275 combo for Band practice with heavier bands..

Marshall JCM800 or TSL100 head through Marshall AVT cabinets live.