Sign in to follow this  
BigPoppa

Considering buying this..

Hey folks,

I'm considering buying this;

http://www.trademe.co.nz/motors/used-cars/bmw/auction-645948486.htm

I'm fairly new to bimmers, so I don't know exactly what I'm looking at here. Anyone care to share their thoughts on them?

The SMG is a big attraction, mainly for the wank factor hahah. I've never driven em though, how are they? Most other BMW's with this feature seem to be 10k+ more.

Any reason why this may be so cheap?

Secondly, anyone heard of the seller before?

As it's in Auckland I may even see if some folks want to take a look at it for me hahah!

Cheers!

Looks nice. Always fascinates me though when they get advertised as '1 owner' - at best that means its 1 owner since it arrived in NZ. Ex Singapore import, came into NZ June 2006...........

SMG is a feature that's normally in m3s which is a different class of car. A few 330i models have it but I wouldn't go for it personally. Think it's silly.

And that price tag is ridiculous even with the low kms, and Singapore imports tend to develop electrical problems due to their hot climate.

I'd stay away personally

Save yourself 6k & buy Qube's car...........haha.

Edit - or this one - less wank factor, but probably a better car, cheaper, & NZ new........I'd still be comfortable enough with the kms its done - (wank factor & black paint is sometimes a bit overrated apparently...........)

http://www.trademe.co.nz/motors/used-cars/bmw/auction-606701513.htm Quite sweet really, & only 2 owners.

Edited by Blue-540i

Prefacelift sedan is ugly!

And black paint is so so necessary lol

His car's pretty nice. I'm not sure those rims match my personal tastes hahah. Easily changed though I suppose. I should also probably sell my current ride before I go and buy another, so his may not be floating about when I'm looking to buy.

Wonder if he has any interior pics n pics of it outside.

Not a good look having the oil pressure light on... Price???