Sign in to follow this  
EdifGee

Boosting 318i

Hey. I'm new to the whole bmw thing. Usually go for oldschool rides. But change is always good.

So, i've owned this 1986 318i for a couple of months now and decided after it sitting on my lawn for a month or so with a blown head, that its time to do something about it. I'm half deciding on what to do to it. after weighing up multiple options I decided that i am going to turbo it. Not quite sure as to how yet, but it should be a fun learning curve for me.

Specs-

-1986 318i 4 door

Nana spec pretty much except for it being on bumpys. <_<

And its manual so there is the car playing to my advantage.

Here's to a good start and here's to a good start to it.

good luck there . transplant would be more acceptable and less hassle

Cheers. What sort of transplant? lol but then there's not really much fun making manifolds and such like that.

Edited by EdifGee

Welcome to the BMW world - i have an m10 1.8 with manual box if you need a replacement. 02102777666

Hey man cheers. That could come in handy lol. How much you looking for? i cant text now cause my phone is broken but when i get a new one i will give you a text.

Edited by EdifGee

Just make me a reasonable offer - i want it gone lol. Was running when i removed it. Gbox is still attached (Not sure of clutch condition) has been on blocks under a tarp since removed.

Sweet as. I was going to buy just a motor off a dude in palmy for 190 bucks. so I would offer 250? i dont really care about the g box as of now. but you never know.

$250 and the lot is yours. done.

sweet lol cheers. I'll get hold of you as soon as poss. I'll try get to a cell phone so i can text. Cheers man.

SO, Yesterday while visting a friend, rummaging through his shed to try and find spring comperssors I discovered a small hoard of turbos and a small intercooler. So now it's the turbo sussed and have a intercooler sitting with me waiting to be put into the car.