Sign in to follow this  
keen

Is this of interest to anyone here

post-1074-1183977581_thumb.jpgMy brother is building up a 323 for racing and the targa I though i would put these pictures up that he has sent me. I might be a bit biased but i thought they looked pretty good.

post-1074-1183977464_thumb.jpg

very shiny! any other work done to it? i take it he is using EFI, what ECU is he using?

bottom sex? WTF?

Looks good. Someone tell me how air flow is managed on a setup like that with individual throttle bodies. I'm a n00b.

Edited by bravo

bottom sex? WTF?

Looks good. Someone tell me how air flow is managed on a setup like that with individual throttle bodies. I'm a n00b.

I want to know also - there will be bugger all for the MAP sensor to read. Tony suggested a vacuum 'bomb' for brakes and etc.

Where did he get that manifold/TBs - very keen to know for my race car.

Cheers

He's a fitter and turner by trade. he is building this car up at home in a small garage. he has built up engines before so has a fair idea how to do the job and get the most out of the build.I know that the engine was started from scratch he has polished the crank and it was balanced then it was nitrated then polished again before assembly the pistons are high comp which came in the car as standard.Apparently BMW sometimes put these into certain engines. The engine is fully balanced and he has made up special rockers from alloy and put inserts into them for hard wearing. It has a schrick cam the throttle bodies are from the states as is the ecu and loom .They came as one package. the inlet manifolds he makes himself they are of stainless and he cut groves into them for "O" rings to do away with gaskets the brakes are from the states the booster is from a e28 I think and maybe the brake cylinder but not sure on that. I'm pretty sure it is 3/4 in bore size though. He has built the suspension himself and that is fully adjustable. he has also fitted an e30 gear linkage with a shortshift fr